Goal Stomping — Step ONE.

IMG_1101

One reason so few of us achieve what we truly want is that we never direct our focus; we never concentrate our power. most people dabble their way through life, never deciding to master anything in particular.
– –Tony Robbins

You want to be successful.
Where do you start?

Ready for this?

In order to get what you want, you must know
what it is you want.

*Angels singing. Birds flapping. Confetti flying.*

Rocket science, right?
Eh, not quite.

As funky as it might sound though, becoming aware of the
power of clarity was an ‘aha’ moment for me.
I realized a few weeks ago, that I kind of sorta knew what
I wanted.. but that was it.
it was vague.

My foggy picture went something
like this:

I want to help people.
I want to create a better world through wellness.
I want to do my own thing.

Well that is all fine and dandy except I didn’t really know
HOW I was going to help people. Thinking about it,
I didn’t even exactly know where I wanted to be! Gasp!
According to all of the cool people,
(Tony Robbins, Marie Forleo, Tim Ferriss, Kris Carr, etc.)
this was no beuno.

* You must get down to the nitty gritty!*

How do you expect the universe to conspire with you
if you don’t provide it with a little direction!

So I pondered and scribbled and pondered and
scribbled. Meditated. Went to yoga. Pondered and
scribbled.

annnnnnd ohhh did things get good.

After spending plenty of time in self discovery mode,
I feel like I have found out exactly where I want
to be, and exactly what I am meant to do.

That, my friend, creates a bulls-eye…making it easy to go after
your dreams. really knowing your dreams.

I URGE YOU TO DO THE SAME.
Write it out.
Be detail orientated.
And most importantly,

FEEL IT.

Just can’t wait to share!
To be continued…. ;)

BE WELL. XO

2 thoughts on “Goal Stomping — Step ONE.

    • thank you very much happythpoughts! oh how i understand! it isn’t easy, but i really believe that when it is meant to happen it will. instead of going against the grain i try to stay with the flow and it helps (when i can actually do it, LOL)- – PS- – if you want to be happy, be. <– love that! thanks for stopping!

Leave a Reply

