It’s Here! — Bucketlist. Getting a Passport.

I couldn’t be more excited to write this post.

A crisp, deep blue little book holding mad adventure potential. It has arrived. YES. It’s here.

My PASSPORT.

Image

To some, this may be so very minuscule. I mean, you fill out the form, go to the post office, pay the $140 and you are done. No bigs.

Buuuuuuuut. When you’ve long time dreamed of being a world traveler, it IS a big deal. It suddenly becomes possible. Really possible. It is the first step in shifting dream to reality, what an exciting thing!

Over the last year, I have had a million and one “ah-ha” moments. Events, big and small, that have greatly shifted my perspective. Many changes and grand growth. My thoughts and attitude about life have naturally expanded… and it is a wonderful feeling.

I mean, when you slow down and take a moment to get all deep about life, (won’t go there now, that is a whole different post ;]) everything becomes magical. Truly. everything is amazing. There is no reason not to dream, leap, risk, love, try, believe, ask, and give. When you think of life as a supported opportunity to be the best expression of yourself ANYTHING and EVERYTHING becomes possible.

So i suppose to me, a passport is much more than an official document.

It is a reminder that there are many new places to explore and many new individuals to connect with.

Hey universe! Im ready. ;)

4 thoughts on “It’s Here! — Bucketlist. Getting a Passport.

  1. Soooo exciting!!! You are going to have amazing adventures! I can’t wait to put a stamp in it with you ✈🌏💗January 2014

  2. When I was in college I planned a trip to Nepal and got my own passport – it was exciting to get that little blue book! Unfortunately I spent so much on gear for the trip I didn’t have the funds to take the trip so I’m still waiting to use it. Hoping to spend next summer on a mission trip to Peru – just praying to have gotten a handle on this adrenal fatigue issue by then so I can actually enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

